Commission Members and Staff

GeorgeBedwick

George D. Bedwick

Title: Chairman
Residence: Harrisburg, PA
Education: King’s College (BA), Dickinson Law School (JD)
Appointed: January 2015 by the Honorable Frank Dermody, House Democratic Leader
Biography: George D. Bedwick retired from the Pennsylvania House of Representatives in 2007 serving in positions that included Legislative Director for the Majority Leader and Legislative Counsel to the Minority and Majority Whip. He is also a former board member of the Pennsylvania Industrial Development Authority.


JohnMizner

John F. Mizner, Esq.

Title: Vice Chairman
Residence: Erie, PA
Education: St. Vincent College (BA), University of Pittsburgh School of Law (JD)
Appointed: April 2014 by the Honorable Joe Scarnati, President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Biography: John Mizner is an Attorney in Erie, PA.


W. RussellFaber

W. Russell Faber

Title: Commissioner
Residence: Harrisburg, PA
Education: Penn State University, BBA with high honors
Appointed: February 2017 by the Honorable Mike Turzai, Speaker of the House
Biography: W. Russell Faber retired from the Pennsylvania Senate in December 2013 after serving as the Chief Clerk for 25 years. Mr. Faber also served as Executive Director of the House Bipartisan Management Committee for four years. He is a CPA and a member of the American and Pennsylvania Institutes of Certified Public Accountants.


MurrayUfberg

Murray Ufberg, Esq.

Title: Commissioner
Residence: Upper Gwynedd, PA
Education: Bucknell University (BA), Duquesne University (JD)
Appointed: March 2015 by the Honorable Tom Wolf, Governor. February 2003 through March 2006 as an appointee of Governor Edward G. Rendell.
Biography: Murray Ufberg is a partner of Rosenn, Jenkins & Greenwald, LLP, where he served as Managing Partner for over 22 years. He is a past member of the Hearing Committee of the Disciplinary Board of the Pennsylvania Supreme Court and of the Board of Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency. He has served on the Boards of numerous charitable, religious and civic organizations, including The Commonwealth Medical College, Misericordia University and WVIA TV/FM/HDTV.


DennisWatson

Dennis A. Watson, Esq.

Title: Commissioner
Residence: Pittsburgh, PA
Education: University of Pennsylvania (BA), University of Pittsburgh (JD)
Appointed: January 2017 by the Honorable Jay Costa, Senate Democratic Leader
Biography: Dennis A. Watson currently serves as Principal of Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote PC. He is a proctor in the Maritime Law Association and a member of the Southeastern Admiralty Law Institute. He also serves as a trustee of the Historical Society of Western Pennsylvania, Chairman of the Borough of West View Zoning Hearing Board and Chairman of the Municipal Authority of the Borough of West View. He is a member of the Academy of Trial Lawyers of Allegheny County.


Members & Staff
Name Title Email Address Phone
David Sumner Executive Director dsumner@irrc.state.pa.us 717-783-5506
Leslie Lewis Johnson, Esq. Chief Counsel ljohnson@irrc.state.pa.us 717-783-5417
Fiona E. Wilmarth Director of Regulatory Review fwilmarth@irrc.state.pa.us 717-783-5417
Cheryl A. Yohn Director of Administration/Comptroller cyohn@irrc.state.pa.us 717-772-3455
Kathy A. Cooper Administrative Assistant kcooper@irrc.state.pa.us 717-783-5417
Corinne Brandt Regulatory Analyst cbrandt@irrc.state.pa.us 717-783-6834
Michelle L. Elliott Regulatory Analyst melliott@irrc.state.pa.us 717-787-8491
Scott R. Schalles Regulatory Analyst sschalles@irrc.state.pa.us 717-214-8955
James M. Smith Regulatory Analyst jsmith@irrc.state.pa.us 717-783-5439
Stephen F. Hoffman Research Technician shoffman@irrc.state.pa.us 717-783-6772