(1) Agency

Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board

(2) LD. Number (Governor’s Office Use)

#5460 |
‘ IRRC Number: & (O(D D
(3) Short Title ' '

Responsible Alcohol Management Program (RAMP)

(4) PA Code Cite (5) Agency Contacts & Telephone Numbers
40 Pa. Code | Primary Contact:  James F. Maher (717)783-9454

Secondary Contact: Faith S. Diehl (717) 783-9454

(6) Type of Rulemaking (check one) (7) Is 2 120-Day Emergency Certification Attached?
Propbsed Rulemaking No

'[] Final Order Adopting Regulation : [] Yes: By the Attorney General
[] Final Order, Proposed Rulemaking Omitted [] Yes: By the Governor

(8) Briefly explain the regulation in clear and nontechnical language.

This regulation implements section 471.1 of the Liquor Code. It explains how training providers are
approved to train retail licensees to manage their alcohol service more responsibly. It also defines
qualifications for certifying and decertifying instructors. It explains the training of managers and owners
and how managers must train their staff in order for a licensee to be “RAMP-Certified.” The effect of
RAMP certification is explained, as are requirements for signs to be posted in licensed premises.

(9) State the statutory authority for the regulation and any relevant state or federal court decisions.

Pennsylvania Liquor'Code, section 207(1) [47 P.S. § 2-207(1)].




(10) Is the regulation mandated by any federal or state law or court order, or federal regulation? If yes,
cite the specific law, case or regulation, and any deadlines for action.

47 P.S. § 4-471.1 requires these regulations but sets no deadline for action.

(11) Explain the compelling public interest that justifies the regulation. What is the problem it
addresses?

Section 471.1 of the Liquor Code establishes incentives for licensees to get responsible alcohol
management training and train their servers. This training will reduce the risks of service of alcohol to
minors and visibly intoxicated patrons. The training is also mandated under certain circumstances,
under section 471 of the Liquor Code.

(12) Sfate the public health, safety, environmental or general welfare risks associated with
nonregulation.

No environmental risks are associated with nonregulation. Licensées, managers and beverage alcohol
servers who are educated in responsible alcohol management with regard to dealing with underage
drinking and visibly intoxicated patrons as well as knowledge of the laws of the Commonwealth
pertaining to these issues could help reduce the risks associated with underage drinking, intoxication and
drunken driving. . ‘

(13) Describe who will benefit from the regulation. (Quantify the benefits as completely as possible and
approximate the number of people who will benefit.)

The public will benefit from responsible licensee practices that reduce the incidences of service to
minors and visibly intoxicated patrons, both of which are linked to impaired driving, property damage
and violence. Licensees will also benefit if they take advantage of the program by potentially receiving a
mitigation of sanctions by an Administrative Law Judge in the case of an employee who serves a minor
or visibly intoxicated person. The benefit for licensees is that this training has the potential of reducing
fines for such violations from a range of $1000-$5000 to $50-$1000.
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\ (14) Describe who will be adversely affected by the regulation: (Quantify the adverse effects as

completely as possible and approximate the number of people who will be adversely affected.)

There will be no adverse effects as a result of this regulation.

(15) List the persons, groups or entities that will be required to comply with the regulation.
(Approximate the number of people who will be required to comply.)

This is a program for licensees and their employees. Licenses may be required to attend responsible
alcohol management classes conducted by the Board’s Bureau of Alcohol Education as a result of an
adjudication by an Administrative Law Judge, a provision of a conditional licensing agreement or a
statutory requirement. Instructors and training providers must comply. The approximate number cannot
be determined at this time. ‘

(16) Describe the communications with and input from the public in the development and drafting of
the regulation. List the persons and/or groups who were involved, if applicable.

During the development of this regulation, members of the licensee community were consulted including
the Pennsylvania Licensed Beverage Association (Tavern Association) and the Restaurant Association.
The Training on Intervention for Servers of Alcohol (TIPS) national program office was consulted
regarding suggested regulation for providers of the training. Finally, University of Minnesota Alcohol
Epidemiology Department and the Responsible Hospitality Institute, the Texas Alcohol Beverage
Commission, the Oregon Liquor Control Board, a national licensee and a public health organization,
were consulted on the substance of the regulations and the total program.

| compliance, including any legal, accounting or consulting procedures which may be required.

(17) Provide a specific estimate of the costs and/or savings to the regulated community associated with

The regulated community (Pennsylvania retail licensees) would not incur any costs or savings unless
they use the program. If they participate, the server/seller training would typically cost the retail licensee
$25-$40 per employee, based on a review of training fees across the country. Cost for Manager/Owner
training is being borne by the PLCB, therefore, the cost is measured in time spent in training, which is
approximately six hours. Savings to the regulated community could be the reduction in administrative
sanctions by an Administrative Law Judge in terms of reduced fines, i.e., from $1000-$5000 to $50-
$1000. In cases where an Administrative Law Judge requires a licensee to take responsible alcohol
management training as part of an adjudication in a citation proceeding, the owner/manager training cost
would be borne by the PLCB, and the licensee would bear all other costs of compliance.




A

(18) Provide a specific estimate of the costs and/or savings to local governments associated with
compliance, including any legal, accounting or consulting procedures which may be required.

The regulation will not have a cost or savings benefit to local governments.

(19) Provide a specific estimate of the costs and/or savings to state government associated with the
implementation of the regulation, including any legal, accounting, or consulting procedures which may
be required. ’

The regulation furthers the objectives of the statute promulgated by the Generél Assembly. The current
annual cost associated with the statute and these regulations is $1,011,551.37
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(205 Inthe tvabi/e ’be]'o"w, provide an estimate of tﬁé fiscal sa;/mgs and costs associated with

implementation and compliance for the regulated community, local governmeht, and state government
for the current year and five subsequent years.

Current FY +1 FY +2 FY +3 FY +4 FY +5
FY Year Year Year Year Year
" Year

SAVINGS: $ § RE 3 $

Regulated Community

Local Government

State Government

Total Savings

COSTS:

Regulated Community

Local Government

State Government $1,011,551 | $1,078,794 | 81,117,258 | $1,157,641 | $1,199,316 | $1,242,491

Total Costs $1,011,551 $1,078,794 | $1,117,258 $1,157,641 | $1,199,316 | $1,242,491

REVENUE LOSSES:

Regulated Community

Local Government

State Government

Total Revenue Losses

(20a) Explain how the cost estimates listed above were derived.

The regulations are being promulgated to fulfill a statutory requirement. The regulations establish a
responsible alcohol management program for voluntary participation by retail licensees and compulsory
participation in cases where an Administrative Law Judge, conditional licensing agreement or statute makes
participation in the program mandatory. The program has been operating since 2002, and the estimated
costs currently are $1,011,551, paid from the state stores fund. Actual costs will be determined by the extent
of the participation by licensees. The $500 license fee for providers and $100 license fee for instructors will
have little or no impact on the cost of the program. At the present time there are three providers and a great
number of provider applicants is not anticipated. The Board’s Bureau of Alcohol Education estimates
between five and ten providers will eventually be licensed. The fee structure falls in line with 'models in
other states and is meant to encourage only serious participants. : '




(éObj Provide the paSt three year expenditure history for programs affected by the fegulation.

Program FY -3 FY -2 FY -1 Current FY
RAMP $613,584 -1 $752,938 $792,334 $1,011,551

(21) Using the cost-benefit information provided above, explain how the benefits of the regulation
outweigh the adverse effects and costs.

Training the holders of liquor licenses, like training the holders of driver’s licenses, is an up-front cost
that is recovered by improved performance. The benefits are impossible to quantify precisely. Creating
incentives to become RAMP-certified makes the cost-burden voluntary except where RAMP training is
mandatory. ‘

(22) Describe the nonregulatory alternatives considered and the cost$ associated with those alternatives.
Provide the reasons for their dismissal.

Non-regulatory alternatives were not considered since these regulations are mandated by section 471.1 of
the Liquor Code.

(23) Describe alternative regulatory schemes considered and the costs associated with those schemes.
Provide the reasons for their dismissal.

No alternative regulatory schemes were considered.
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(24) “Are there any provisﬁons that are more stmngeﬁt than federal standards? If yes, ideritify the spéciﬁc |
provisions and the compelling Pennsylvania interest that demands stronger regulation.

Federal regulations do not address responsible alcohol management.

(25) How does this regulation compare with those of other states? Will the regulation put Pennsylvania
at a competitive disadvantage with other states?

This regulation is similar to several other states that provide an incentive to complete a responsible
alcohol management program, including Oregon, Alabama, and Florida. Some states such as Maryland, .
Washington and Alaska require mandatory training. The regulation would not put Pennsylvania at a
competitive disadvantage.

(26) Will the regulation affect existing or proposed regulations of the promulgating agency or other state
agencies? If yes, explain and provide specific citations.

The regulation will not affect existing or proposed regulations of the Liquor Control Board but it will
enhance the current training offered by the Board to its licensees.

(27) Will any public hearings or informational meetings be scheduled? Please provide the dates, times,
and locations, if available.

No public hearings or informational meetings will be scheduled.




(28) Will the regulation ’change existing reporting, record keeping, or other paperwork requireménts?
Describe the changes and attach copies of forms or reports which will be required as a result of
implementation, if available.

The Liquor Control Board will be required to keep records of persons trained in manager/owner and
server/seller training for the purpose of certifying licensees as being in compliance with the responsible
alcohol management program. The Board will also keep records of providers and instructors certified
for the program. Participating retail licensees will be required to keep records of new employee training
and server/seller training. There is also an application requirement for those licensees desiring to be
certified as being in compliance with the responsible alcohol management program.

(29) Please list any special provisions which have been developed to meet the particular needs of
affected groups or persons including, but not limited to, minorities, elderly, small businesses, and
farmers.

No special provisions have been developed to meet the particular needs of affected groups or persons
including, but not limited to, minorities, the elderly, small businesses, and farmers.

(30) What is the anticipated effective date of the regulation; the date by which compliance with the
regulation will be required; and the date by which any required permits, licenses or other approvals must
be obtained?

The regulation will become effective upon its publication in final form in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

3D Prorvide the schedule for continual review of the regulation.

Review of the reguiations is ongoing and any changes to the regulation will be through the rulemaking
process.
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TITLE 40—LIQUOR

CHAPTER 5. DUTIES AND RIGHTS OF LICENSEES

The following Subchapter and sections (underlined) are proposed to be added:

SUBCHAPTER I. RESPONSIBLE ALCOHOL MANAGEMENT PROGRAM

§ 5.201 Purpose
§ 5.205 Definitions

§ 5.215 Course of Study for Alcohol Service Personnel

§ 5.220 Provider Certification
§ 5,225 Provider Changes
§ 5.225 Instructor Certification

§ 5.227 Standards of Instructor Competency

§ 5.230 Minimum Standards of Training

'§ 5.235 Manager/Owner Training

§ 5.237. New Employee Orientation

§ 5.240 Records
§ 5.245 Prohibited Conduct
§ 5.250 Signs
§5.255 Premises Certification




PROPOSED RULEMAKING
LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD
40 PA. CODE CHAPTER 5

Responsible Alcohol Management Program

The Liquor Control Board (Board), under the authority of section 207(i) of the Liquor
Code (47 P.S. § 2-207(i)), proposes to amend Chapter 5.

Summary
This regulation implements section 471.1 of the Liquor Code.

The following is a summary:

e The rulemaking explains how training Providers are approved to train retail licensees in
responsible alcohol service practices.

e It defines qualifications for certifying and decertifying Instructors.

e Tt explains training of managers and owners and how managers must train their staff in
order for a licensee to be “RAMP-Certified.”

e The effect of RAMP certification is explained, as are réquirements for signs to be posted
in licensed premises.

Affected Parties

The rulemaking will affect retail and wholesale licensees and applicants for certification
as training Providers and Instructors.

Paperwork Requirements

The rulemaking will not significantly increase paperwork for the Board or the regulated
community.

Fiscal Impact

RAMP training and certification has been in effect under section 471.1 of the Liquor
Code since 2002. The current annual cost of this program to the Board is $1,011,551.37.




Effective Date:

This regulation will become effective upon its publication in final form in the
Pennsylvania Bulletin.

Public Comment/Contact Person:

Written comments, suggestions or objections will be accepted for 30 days after
publication of the proposed regulation in the Pennsylvania Bulletin. Comments should be
addressed to James F. Maher, Assistant Counsel, Office of Chief Counsel, Pennsylvania Liquor
Control Board, Room 401, Northwest Office Building, Harrisburg, PA 17124-0001.

Rggulatory Review:

Under section 5(a) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. § 745.5(a)), on
2007, the agency submitted a copy of this proposed rulemaking and a copy of a Regulatory
Analysis Form to the Independent Regulatory Review Commission (IRRC) and to the
Chairpersons of the House Liquor Control Committee and Senate Committee on Law and
- Justice. A copy of this material is available to the public upon request.

Under Section 5(g) of the Regulatory Review Act, IRRC may convey any comments,
recommendations or objections to the proposed regulations within 30 days of the close of the
public comment period. The comments, recommendations or objections shall specify the
regulatory review criteria that have not been met. The Act specifies detailed procedures for
review by the agency, the General Assembly and the Governor of comments, recommendations
or objections raised prior to final publication of the regulation.

P.J. Stapleton III
Chairman

Fiscal Note:

2-




Annex A
TITLE 40. LIQUOR
PART I. LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD

Chapter 5 - DUTIES AND RIGHTS OF LICENSEES

SUBCHAPTER I. Responsible Alcohol Management Program

§ 5.201. Purpose

These regulations implement the program authbrized by section 47 P.S. § 4-471.1.
Responsible Alcohol Management. This provision authorizes the Board to
establish_ a four-part program including: new employee orientation, train{ng for
alcohol service personnel, manager/owner training and the display of responsible

alcohol service signage.

§ 5.205. Definitions.
When used in this subchapter. and unless the context clearly indicates otherwise,

 the following words and phrases shall have the following meanings:

Certify — to approve and confirm the approval in writing.




Instructor — an individual who is a Provider or is an agent of a Provider and who is

certified by the Board to instruct students in responsible server practices.

Manager/Owner Training — training conducted by the Board or its employees for

individuals who manage or own licensed premises.

New Employee — an individual who has not been employed at the licensed premises

seeking certification in any capacity during the preceding year.

Provider — a person certified by the Board to provide Instructors and a course of -

study in responsible server practices.

RAMP — “Responsible Alcohol Management Prog ram’’_and the office in the

Board’s Bureau of Alcohol Education that manages this program.

Responsible Server Practices — Procedures and practices used by alcohol service

personnel to prevent the furnishing or selling of alcoholic beverages to minors and

visibly intoxicated persons.




§ 5.215. Course of Study fbr Alcohol Service Personnel.

The course of study offered by a Provider will, at a minimum:

(a) Explain that alcohol is a drug and its effect on the human body and behavior,
especially driving ability:

(b)Specify factors leading to alcohol intoxication. as well as the effects of alcohol
in combination with drugs (legal and illegal);

(c) Examine cases, statutes and court decisions pertaining to liquor liability, driving
under the influence. minors unlawfully fréguenting licensed premises,‘ furnishing
alcoholic beverages to minors and visibly intoxicated persons and the penalties
associated with violations of statutes and regulations:

(d)Teach servers how to effectively intervene and recognize customers showing
signs of visible intoxication or becoming disruptive:

(e) Show options for determining validity of age identification documents:

() Demonstrate proper incident documentation;

(g)Provide recommended policies for licensed establishments to promote safe and

responsible consumption of alcoholic beverages.

§ 5.220. Provider Certification.
(a) The Board may certify a pérson as a Provider if the person:

(1) Files an application on forms provided by the Board:
(2) Pays a $500 non-refundable application fee:

_5-




(3) Submits a course of study outline meeting the Board’s requirements as set

forth in § 5215, |

(4) Sends a copy of the teaching materials planned for use along with the

application. and

(5) Uses only Board-certified Instructors as teachers.-
(b)  If the applicant meets the minimum requirements for certification. it shall
issue tb the Provider a Notice of Certiﬁcation. The Provider then may hold itself
- outasa Boa.rd-Certiﬁed RAMP Insfruction Provider. The period of certification
shall be two years from the dafe of issuance of the notiée of certification.
(c) Renewal of certification shall be submitted to the Board hot less than thirty
days prior to the expiration of the Provider’s current certification. The same forms,
provided by the Board. shall be used for renewals as for initial certification. The
same fee will be submitted with the renewal application as is submittéd for the

original certification.




Section 35.223 Provider changes.
A Provider shall report changes in ownership or management of the Provider. the
employment status of Instructors and changes in the course of study by letter or e-

mail to RAMP. no later than 30 days after the change.

Section 5.225 Instructor certification.
RAMP will have a procedure to confirm a candidate’s competency to begin and
continue working as an Instructor. Part of this procedure will include observation
of an Instructor’s training sessions. |
(a) A person desiring certification as an Instructor shall submit an application on
forms issued by the Board and shall pay a $100 non-refundable application fee.
(b) The minimum qualifications of an Instructor include:

((_1_) Possessing a high school diploma or GED:

(2) Possessing a minimum of two years of experience. full-time, in the field
of education, law, law enforcement, substance abuse preve‘ntion, hospifality or
alcohol service training;

3) Being twenty-one (21) years of age or older;

4) Having no arrests that are related to alcohol. narcotics or other controlled |
substances in the previous ten years; and

(5) Attendinkg manager/owner training once in‘ the vear preceding the date the

application for instructor certification is filed.

-




(c) Certification. If the applicant meets the minimum requirements for certification,
it will issue to the Instructor a Notice of Certification. The period of certification
shall be two years from the date of issuance of the Notice of Certification.
(d)Renewal of certification shall be submitted to the Board not less than 30 days
prior to the expiration of the Instructor’s current certification. The ‘sar‘ne forms,
provided by the Board. shall be used for renewals as for initial certification. The
same fee will be submitted with the renewal application as is submitted for the

original certification.

Section 5.227. Instructor Responsibilities.

Instructors shall have the responsibility to:

(a) Provide students with current and accurate information;

(b)Schedule training sessions in locations throughout the Commonwealth:
(c) Conduct at Jeast two training sessions per quarter unless the Board approves
a lower quarterly minimum;

(d)Train a minimum of 225 students per year unless the Board approves a lower

annual minimum:

(e) Provide accurate records of attendance and course completion to RAMP by

letter or e-mail:

(f) Attend Instructor meetings twice per year as scheduled by RAMP: and

(g) Attend manager/owner training at least once per year.

-8-




- §5.230 Minimum Standards of Training.
(a) Instructors shall conduct training seséions conforming to the Provider’s course
of study and using the Provider’s training materials.
(1) Each training session shall consist of at least 2V hours of instructional time.
(2) The ratio of students per Instructor shall not exceed 40 to one.
(b) Instructors shall notify RAMP by letter or e-mail; |
(DAt least seven days in advance of scheduling any training session;
(2) Immediately of any training session cancellaﬁon; and
(3)Immediately of any changes to the training schedule.
©) Instructofs shall obtain the Student information indicated at subsections (1) — (3)
below at the beginning of the training session. An Instructor shall send a
completed attendance sheet to RAMP. within seven days of the end of the training
session. including the following information from each student:
(1) Name;

(2)Home address;

(3) Home telephone number;

(4)Student identification number issued by RAMP:

(5)Pagss/Fail score on the test;

(6)Licensed establishment name. address and Licensee Identification

[G(LID”) .




(I Time and location of training
(d) At the conclusion of the training. the Instructor shall administer a standardized
test prepared by RAMP, insuring that students complete the examination as a
“closed book exam,” without access to references to aid in the completion of the
examination.
(e) The Instrucfor shall grade examinations and notify students of their grades. A
test scoré of eighty percent (80%) or better is required to pass. A student who does

not pass may. at the first opportunity. schedule training and take the test again.

§ 5.235. Manager/Owner Training
~(a) Manager/Owner training will be conducted by} the Board.
(b) This training will include:
| (1) Instruction on how to monitor employees,
(2) Proper service of alcohol and
- (3) How to develop an appropriate alcohol service policy.
(c) The Board shall maintain records eétablishing the names of individuals who

have successfully undergone manager/owner training.

-10-




§ 5.237. Néw Employee Orientation.
@Li‘ceﬁsees applying for certification of compliance under section 471.1 of the
Liquor Code shall conduct new employee orientation within 30 days of the
employee’s hire, in accordance with a checklist of responsible server practices
provided by RAMP including:
(1) Penalties for furnishing or selling alcohol to minors.
(2) Acceptable forms of identification.
3 Practices for checking identification.
(4) Penalties for furnishing or seliing alcohol to visibly intoxicated
customers.
(5) Practices for refusing service of alcohol to visibly intoxicated customers.
(6) Procedures for handling situations where criminal activity is occurring in
or about the premises.
The licensee is responsible for ensuring that the owner, manager or designated

trainer conducts the new employee orientation.

§ 5.240 Records.
(a) The licensee shall keep the following records:
(1) Certification status of its employees, managers and owners. consisting of the

name of the employee, manager or owner, date of hire. date of training and the

name of the trainer.

-11-




| (2)Date of premises certification.

(3)Records of its new employee orientation program.

(4)Responsible alcohol service signs it posted, where and when the signs were
posted. revised and repos?ed.

(b) These records will be maintained as part of the licensee’s operating records

required to be kept for a period of two years in accordance with Liquor Code
section 493(12). (47 P.S. § 4-493(12)).

§ 5.245 Prohibited Conduct.
(a) The Board may decertify Providers and Instructors for violating any of the
provisions of this subchapter or engaging in the following conduct:

(1) Discrimination or harassment based on age. race, sex, disability. national
origin, or religion:

(2) An act that is in violation of the Liguor Code or these regulations:

(3) An act resulting in a misdemeanor or felony conviction;

(4) An actresulting in admittance into an accelerated rehabilitative disposition

(“ARD™) program if the underlying activity is related to alcoholic beverages,

narcotics or controlled substances:

(5) Being under the influence of alcoholic beverages. narcotics. or controlled

substances during training presentations, examinations or breaks:

~12-




(6) Knowingly permitting students to be under the influence of alcoholic

beverages. narcotics. or controlled substances during training presentations,

examinations or breaks:

(7) Cheating or condoning cheating by students;

(8) Knowingly providing false information on reports submitted to the Board;

(9) Having three or more unsatisfactory evaluations regarding the presentation
of the course of study from class 6bservations conducted by RAMP. |

(b) The Board will send a Notice of Decertification to a Provider or Instructor by

certified U.S. mail. Appeal of the Board’s decision to decertify a Provider shall be

(c) The Board will send a Notice of Decertification by certified U.S. mail to an .

Instructor and to the Provider Appeal of the Board’s decision to decertify an

Instructor shall be as set forth in Section 702 of the Administrative Agency Law (2

Pa. C.S.A. § 702).

(d) The Board will not consider a Provider’s or Instructor’s application for re-

certification until one year after the date of decertification.

§ 5.250. Signs
(a) Signs for posting in the licensed premises will be provided by the Board. A
licensee may use its own sig ns provided that they are equivalent in size and content

to the Board’s signs.




(b)The following signs must be posted, notifying patrons about:

(1) Acceptable forms of identification as described in section 495(a) of the

Liguor Code (47 P.S. § 4-495(a));

(2)The licensee’s duty to refuse service to minors and visibly intoxicated
patrons under section 493(1) of the Liguor Code (47 P.S. § 4-493(1));
(c) The design of the signs shall be such that they are legible from a distaﬁée of ten
feet. Signs must be located where patrons will easily see them:

(d) The licensee is responsible for the posting and maintenance of signs. -

§ 5.255.‘Premisgs Certification.

(a) A licensee may request that the Board certify that it complies with section
471.1 of the Liquor Code ( 47 PS § 4-471.1). The request may be made by
personal contact, telephone or written communication to RAMP. |

(b) Certification or recertification shall be issued by the Board after
investigation and approval of the licensed premises.

(c) There is no fee for certification or recertification.

(d) If the Board finds that a licensee has met the requirements of section 471.1,
the licensee shall be issued a certificate of compliance valid for two years.

e I thé Board finds that a licensee has not met the requirements of s¢ction
471.1 or this subchapter, and the licensee’s compliance with section 471.1 or this

subchapter was not mandated by the Office of Administrative L.aw Judg e, by
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statue, by regulation or by a conditional licensing agreement then the B.oafd shall
refuse certification or decertify the licensee. |

(f) I the Board finds that a licensee has not. met the requirements of section
471.1 or this subchapter and the licensee’s compliance with section 471.1 or this
subchapter was required by the Office of Administrative Law Judge, by statute, by
regulation or by a conditional licensing agreement, then the Board shall refuse the
application for certificaﬁon or decertify the licensee and refer the matter to the |
Pennsylvania State Police, Bureau of Liguor Control Enforcement;

(g) The Board will send a Notice of Decertification to the licensee by certified

U.S. mail. Appeal of the Board’s decision to decertify a licensee shall be as set

forth in § 702 of the Administrative L.aw and Procedure (2 Pa. C.S.A. § 702).

(h) A licensee may apply for recertification at any time after the date of

decertification.

(1)  The Office of Administrative L.aw Judge will take official notice of the

Board’s records with regard to the licensee’s certification.
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Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board

December 28, 2007

SUBJECT: Proposed Regulations 54-60 (Amendments to Title 40, Pennsylvania
Code)

TO: KIM KAUFMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION

FROM: FAITH S. DIEHL H SDu M

CHIEF COUNSEL
PENNSYLVANIA LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD

By Hand Delivery

Refer to: 3-9454

Submitted herewith are proposed regulations of the Pennsylvar;ia Liquor Control Board

for your review. Also enclosed are the signed CDL-1, preamble and regulatory analysis
form.

These have been approved for form and legality by the Office of Attorney General.

These proposed regulations were evaluated informally by your office on December 11,
2006. At that time, Ms. Sarah E. Miller was the point of contact for the review.

Questions and comments should be directed to James F. Maher at (717) 783-9454.
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